This may be familiar

Standard

Yes, you will probably recognise the fabric from an earlier project. a dress (project 12) which was a lovely dress but in the wrong fabric. The dress has now moved to the “let me think about it” pile. I did, however, really really like the fabric and so did Mr Sarah. So I have made another shirt for him.

 

We had some pattern alteration as I lengthened the shirt by 4 inches and lengthened the sleeves by 2 and a half inches. He asked for a shirt he could wear to work with a suit, but that wouldn’t necessary need a tie. The fabric does crease easily, but this is less of a problem, on a shirt. I also starch the collars and cuffs of shirts which really helps.

So 1 happy husband, 1 project which isn’t a disaster after killing the jacket (I may return to this at a later stage).

Sarah

Leave a comment